68. Working on the testing doc (Day 64)

68. Working on the testing doc (Day 64)

Today, I dedicated some time to working on Assignment 3. Although I intended to invest more effort, I found myself distracted by various other tasks.

Specifically, I focused on two key areas:

  1. Fine-tuning my Bash Script.

  2. Drafting a testing document aimed at comprehensively capturing the functionality of all aspects of the application. While my initial goal was to complete this today, I've had to reschedule it for Thursday due to prior work commitments tomorrow. This is what my testing document looks like:

Reflecting on my overall sentiment regarding the assignment:

  • I find satisfaction in the completion and smooth functionality of my application.

  • However, I do harbor a degree of anxiety regarding the assignment rubric's criteria. I'm uncertain if I've covered all the necessary aspects within the given timeframe. Yet, I believe I've addressed the majority of the requirements.

  • Comparatively, I feel my application might be less complex than those attempted by my peers. Nevertheless, I acknowledge its current state and accept that it's the best representation of my work. I remain curious about the outcome and how it will be received.

In summary, that wraps up today's progress on Tuesday's tasks. Looking forward to the upcoming challenges and the finalization of this assignment.